Public Agenda

Ward County Commission

When: Todaay, 9 a.m.

Where: Commissioners Chambers, second floor, Ward County Courthouse.

Agenda: Topics on the agenda for discussion include emergency improvement bids for site 7 on the county highway system, an update on 2013 construction projects and road repairs, a resolution to extend county property acquisitions, a public hearing on a zoning appeal, and two public hearings on moving permits.

How to make your opinion known: Commission meetings are open to the public. Commissioners are Chairman Jack Nybakken, Jerome Gruenberg, John Fjeldahl, Shelly Weppler and Alan Walter.

Minot City Council

When: Thursday, 4:15 p.m.

Where: Minot City Hall, council chambers, second floor, 515-2nd Ave. SW.

Agenda: The council will review the City Employees’ Pension Fund actuarial valuation, discuss a fee waiver for interim use of temporary housing units and approve an action plan for CDBG-DR funds. Following the meeting, council members will meet in committee session to discuss the proposed 2014 budget with department heads.

How to make your opinion known: Meetings are open to the public. Council members are Mayor Curt Zimbelman, Scott Knudsvig, Tom Seymour, Mark Jantzer, Blake Krabseth, Kevin Connole, Lisa Olson, Dave Lehner, Larry Frey, Bob Miller, George Withus, Jim Hatlelid, Dean Frantsvog, Milt Miller and Amy Moen.