Mouse River Players officers announced

John Fishpaw, Ken Haarstad, Kelly Thom and Nancy Pearson were all re-elected officers for Mouse River Players Community Theatre Board at the board’s annual meeting Sept. 11. They were re-elected as president, vice president, secretary and treasurer, respectively. All are one-year terms.

Fishpaw is one of the members who has been with the group the longest, having been involved since 1978 and having served on the board intermittently for about 20 of those years. He has been on stage in a dozen or more productions. Since 1977, he has been a dentist in private practice in Minot.

Haarstad, another of the old-timers with MRP and its board, has given MRP years of assistance in set construction and lighting as well as renovations in the new building. He has appeared on stage in a wide variety of roles including roles in “Dining Room” and “Last of the Minot Flappers,” and directed “Prairie Heart” and its sequel “West.” He will be on stage as Bob in the season opener, “Almighty Bob.”

Thom is a registered nurse associated with Trinity Hospital in Minot for over 20 years and now working in the Convenient Care Clinic. Her association with MRP began in the 1980s, and she just recently joined the board of directors. Her roles have covered a wide range of styles.

Pearson began her tenure on the board of directors in 2001 and has put in countless hours working backstage and in MRP’s office, where she is usually the voice on the phone and the email respondent. She has appeared often on stage as well. She has been a member of the Minot State University Communication Arts Department since 1995 and was recently inducted into the Communication, Speech and Theater Association of North Dakota Hall of Fame.

Other board members are: David Bradley, Kari Conrad, Kena Davidson, Kelly Dillon, Jane Hirst, Jay Jenkins, Lin Knickerbocker, Deb Sandvold, Arlene Saugstad and Aisha Vadell.