4 to be inducted in N.D. firefighters’ hall of fame

GARRISON The North Dakota Firefighter’s Museum has announced its 2013 Hall of Fame inductees.

They are the late Ed Bickler, of Velva; Allan Berge, of Casselton; Alan Runck, of Durbin; and Lloyd Schopp of Streeter.

The Hall of Fame induction and banquet will be held Oct. 12 in the City Auditorium in Garrison. A social will begin at 5:30 p.m., followed by the banquet.

Prior to the banquet, the N.D. Firefighter’s Museum and the NDFA Past Presidents Association will be holding the North Dakota Fallen Firefighter’s Memorial Remembrance Ceremony at the memorial (next to museum) in remembrance and to honor of all North Dakota fallen firefighters. The dedication ceremony will be held at the memorial with an open house starting at 4:30 p.m., with the dedication beginning at 5 p.m.

Reservations and tickets can be obtained by contacting McKaila Matteson at 463-2345 or by email at (