Three troopers assigned to NW N.D.

Three new North Dakota Highway Patrol troopers have been stationed in northwest North Dakota. They have just completed basic training at the NDHP academy.

Trooper Jason Sanderson, a graduate of Lake Region State College in Devils Lake, is now stationed in Minot.

Trooper Anthony Hoaby, who earned his bachelor’s degree from Rasmussen College, is now stationed in New Town.

Trooper Ves Marinov, who earned his bachelor’s degree from North Dakota State University, is now stationed in Parshall.

All three troopers are currently participating in the field training program.

The fourth graduate of the program, Trooper Jon Eide, who graduated from Minot State University, will be stationed in Dickinson in southeast North Dakota.

According to a news release from Gov. Jack Dalrymple’s office earlier this month, state legislators appropriated $3.8 million for 15 more troopers to patrol the state, but primarily in the expanding western half.

The patrol expects another 12 troopers to graduate who will also be primarily placed in northwest North Dakota.

“We are pleased to help meet the increased demand for law enforcement in western North Dakota,” said Col. Jim Prochniak, commander of the NDHP, in a prepared statement. “The additional troopers will enhance visibility, provide relief for current troopers in the area, and also provide support for local law enforcement agencies.”