Twelve students to be inducted into French society

Twelve students will be inducted into the Societe Honoraire De Francais, or French honor society, during a ceremony at 7 p.m. May 12 in the humanities resource area at Minot High School-Magic City Campus.

Membership in the society is based on scholarship in general and scholarship in French in particular, leadership in French activities and interest, either in a group or as an individual.

The 2012 initiates include Douglas Angell Jr., Marie Cadwalader, Mary Elizabeth Gamas, Taylor Hooker, Ramata Korgho, Gabrielle Kindy, Cassandra Martin, Lily Olson, Samantha Podoll, Madelaine Richardson, Sasha Ritchie, Elizabeth Rudy and Molly Somerville.

Graduating seniors in the French society include Grayson Bahl, Tina Dillas, Tylonna Ellis, Jennifer Hamilton, Hannah Kempher, Else Nelson, Hannah Peterson, Rachel Petersen, Kelli Schmidt and Kendrick Sheehan.