MSU to recognize service of 58 employees

Fifty-eight Minot State University employees will be acknowledged for five-year increments of service May 14 during the university’s annual Employee Recognition and Retirement event. They are:

45 Years – Harold Nelson, humanities.

35 Years – Linda Pettersen, nursing.

30 Years – Linda Benson, public information; Lynda Bertsch, Student Success Center; Thomas Froelich, communication disorders; Richard Jenkins, vice president for student affairs; Donna Weishaar, North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities; and Sherry Wheeling, humanities.

25 Years – Rhonda Holden-Selk, facilities management; Cathy Horvath, information technology; and Renae Yale, advancement.

20 Years – Ken Bowles, music; Thomas Eisenzimmer, facilities management; Eric Furuseth, humanities; Mary Mercer, NDCPD; Gary Rabe, criminal justice; Neil Roberts, humanities; Richard Watson, humanities; and Tammy Wolf, Student Success Center.

15 Years – Penny Brandt, enrollment services; Neil Fulton, information technology; Orlene Schroeder, communication disorders; Toni Schwartz, biology; Jerry Stai, accounting and finance; Mark Timbrook, Center for Extended Learning; Kristen Warmoth, CEL; and Jolynn Webster, special education.

10 Years – Erik Anderson, music; Amy Armstrong, NDCPD; Carla Cabarle, accounting and finance; Corey Ell, facilities management; Chad Fenner, NDCPD; David Fuller, president; Patti Kurtz, humanities; Dawn Lockrem, Rural Crime and Justice Center; Rita Meyer, nursing; Melissa Spelchen, criminal justice; and Rebecca Volk, copy center.

5 Years – Lori Braasch, residence life and housing; Laurel Dimler, nursing; Kevin Harmon, enrollment services; Tricia Houmann, Business Office; Korie Huettl, NDCPD; Connie Irey, NDCPD; Kathryn Kilroy, science; Donna Marquart, administration and finance; Jeff Miller, facilities management; Brenda Munson, NDCPD; Heidi Peterson, Student Health and Development Center; Rebecca Petrik, music; Wade Regier, enrollment services; Bryan Schmidt, science; Jana Schultz, special education; Aili Smith, humanities; Erica Sundahl, Registrar’s Office; Connie Teets, teacher education and human performance; Roger Triplett, athletics facilities; and Mamie Wald, facilities management.